Steam Car Club Forum
Steam Car Club : The Steam Car.....Forum
The Official Forum for the Steam Car Club
The fastest message board....ever.
Having trouble logging in or posting messages? Email forum@steamcar.net for help.
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Goto Page:  12Next
Current Page:1 of 2
New ideas wanted for the web site and magazine
Posted by: (---.dynamic.dsl.as9105.com)
Date: December 5, 2010 07:58AM

Barry Herbert has confirmed that the next magazine will be at the printers in January. He's asking if any of the club members have any ideas or recommendations that they would like to put forward to him regarding future publications.

The web site has been a challenge which led to the decision by the committee to have it professionally looked at. The advice was that although it's an outstanding site it was not possible for a new web master to take it over due to the fact that it was created by Jeff who was self taught and not therefore in the format required to make it possible to hand over. The entire content of the site is at present being rewritten. It is anticipated that a new look, up to date site will be launched in January. It will contain everything that is at present on the site, added to this will be new content, ideas and formats that Jeff had been working on. The new web master will have on site training which will allow her to access, add to and change the site in minutes rather than the many hours it took Jeff.

NOW IS THE TIME FOR ANYONE WHO HAS ANY IDEAS TO PLEASE LET US KNOW FOR US ALL TO CONSIDER.

The web site and the magazine are the heart of our club and they must go on and we must always strive to improve. This can only be done with the help and input of all the members.

Basil

Re: New ideas wanted for the web site and magazine
Posted by: barry herbert (---.karoo.KCOM.COM)
Date: December 5, 2010 09:04AM